Search form

235th Meeting of the
American Astronomical Society
Joint with AAS Historical Astronomy and
High Energy Astrophysics Divisions

4-8 January 2020
Hawai‘i Convention Center
1801 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI

Please note that the 235th AAS meeting will start one day earlier than previously announced. The new dates are 4-8 January 2020.

The AAS Vice-Presidents urge you to join your colleagues in the Aloha State and contribute your research to the 235th AAS meeting.

View the Block Schedule

Register Today!

Housing Is Open: Reserve Your Hotel Room!

Featured Speakers & Prizewinners

Kala Baybayan Tanaka
Polynesian Voyaging

Kālepa Baybayan
Polynesian Voyaging

Edwin Bergin
Univ. of Michigan
Ann Arbor
Dannie Heineman Prize

Ann Boesgaard
Univ. of Hawaii
Henry Norris Russell Lectureship

Jo Bovy
Univ. of Toronto
Helen B. Warner Prize

James De Buizer

Sheperd Doeleman
Harvard-Smithsonian CfA
Berkeley Prize

Andrea Dupree
Harvard-Smithsonian CfA

Peter Eisenhardt

Suvi Gezari
Univ. of Maryland, College Park
Kavli Foundation Plenary Lecture

Timothy Heckman
Johns Hopkins Univ.

Jason Hessels
Univ. of Amsterdam

Amy Kalili
‘Ōiwi TV

Daniel Kasen
Univ. of California
HEAD Rossi Prize

Robert Kennicutt
Univ. of Arizona
Texas A&M Univ.
RAS Gold Medal

Brian Metzger
Columbia Univ.
HEAD Rossi Prize

Robert W. Smith
Univ. of Alberta
HAD Doggett Prize

Jennifer van Saders
Univ. of Hawaii

Daniel R. Weisz
Univ. of California
Newton Lacy Pierce Prize