Search form

Current Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees of the AAS

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the AAS and is responsible for the management, direction and control of the affairs and the property of the AAS. The official record of Board actions and resolutions is kept in the AAS Secretary's Office.


  • Megan Donahue
    Michigan State University

  • Paula Szkody
    University of Washington
    President Elect

  • Michael Strauss
    Princeton University
    Senior Vice-President

  • Joan Schmelz
    Universities Space Research Association
    Second Vice-President

  • Geoffrey C. Clayton
    Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge
    Third Vice-President

  • Nancy D. Morrison
    University of Toledo

  • Alice K. B. Monet
    US Naval Observatory (retired)

  • Kevin Marvel
    American Astronomical Society
    Executive Officer


At-Large Trustees